Gigs this week (30th November)

After a hectic November (16 gigs!) things have thankfully calmed down, for this week at least! A chance to relax a bit during the week and then one gig this weekend…

Plan B/Morton Valence – Kingston St Johns Hall (Sat5th Dec)

Plan B are a band featuring friend of Revere, Consequence Of Sound writer, and all round good bloke Tony Hardy. It’s a show to celebrate their 10th anniversary, and so I’m going along to show my support and check them out. I believe they’re a covers band but that’s about all I know, looking forward to checking them out though.

Whilst I haven’t really focused on the support bands when talking about other gigs, I thought it was worth mentioning this time as I know the support better than the headline band! London based Morton Valence produce some lush and wonderful pop music, and I’m looking forward to seeing them again. Below is the video for album ‘Bob and Veronica Ride Again’ highlight ‘Chandelier’.

What gigs do you have planned this week?

Leave a Reply

